Wisconsin Club Championships begin in Portage

12 mens' teams took to the ice of the Portage Curling Club on Thursday, Dec. 10 vying for the Wisconsin Mens' Championship. Results from the first two draws:

Dec. 10    1:00PM

Ryan Spielman, Blackhawk   11 Theron Michaelis, Madison   6

Mark Olson, Blackhawk  7  Dan Wiza, Madison    5

Tim Funk, Madison  11  Kraig Deeren, Madison  2


Brian Kopp, Madison   10   Conley, Racine   4

Irvin Mossberger, Superior  7 Jeff Koch, Poynette  6

Ian Journeaux, Poynette  13  Chris Horak, Wausau  6

Action continue throughout the weekend, with playoff games scheduled on Sunday, Dec. 13.  On Friday, three womens' teams will join the competition, competing for the Wisconsin Womens' Championship.  All spectators are encouraged to check out the action at the Portage Curling Club.  No admission charge.