State Championship - Final Wrap

The 2016 Wisconsin Women's Champion is the Sydney Schmus rink from Madison.  The were undefeated in 4 games agaisnt Lori Karst, Madison and Kim Rudkin, Blackhawk.

Team Members:

Skip:        Sydney Schmus

Vice:       Angela Montgomery

Second:   Shalon Holbeck

Lead:       Emily Loew


Sunday:  12-13

Men's Semifinal results:

Ryan Spielman, Blackhawk    12    Jeff Koch, Poynette    9

Irvin Mossberger, Superior      6    Tim Funk, Madison     5


 Ryan Spielman, Blackhawk       001 001 001 x   3

Irvin Mossberger, Superior         020 010 110 x   5

The 2016 Men's Champion is the Irvin Mossberger rink from Superior, with an sparkling record of  7-0

Team Members:

Skip:       Irvin Mossberger

Vice:       Brian Bergquist

Second:  Chris Bode

Lead:      Michael O'Brien

Well played and Best of luck at the National Championship in  Bismarck.