Badger Women's Curling Association – Meeting Minutes

Annual Membership Meeting – January 23, 2016

Holiday Inn – Appleton, WI

The meeting was **called to order** by President Teresa Larkin at 8:00pm at the Holiday Inn in Appleton, WI.

Reports

The **Secretary's report** consisted of the 2015 Annual Meeting Minutes for approval. The secretary's report was presented by Secretary Ericka Overgard. The reading of the minutes was waived. A motion was made to accept the minutes as presented. The motion was seconded and carried.

Treasurer Linda Even gave the **Treasurer's report**. The organization is in strong financial shape. The Treasurer also introduced the By-Laws change approved at the Representative meeting which took place just prior to the Membership meeting. The BWCA By-Laws have been amended by a two-thirds majority vote to change the organization's fiscal year from annual meeting to annual meeting to May 1 to April 30. The Treasurer's report included both previous and current fiscal year definitions.

A motion was made to accept the Treasurer's report. The motion was seconded and carried.

Introduction of 2015 Bonspiel Winners

President Teresa Larkin introduced the winners of the 2015 BWCA bonspiels:

- Badger winning team from Madison: Lori Karst, Hannah Day, Cindy Rhyner, Erin Ezdon
- Senior Badger winning team from Milwaukee: Kristin Smith, Linda Even, Diane Rosenberg, Kathy Geracie

Introduction of 2016 BWCA Bonspiel Chairs

President Teresa Larkin introduced the 2016 Badger Bonspiel chairs:

- Badger Teresa Larkin
- Senior Badger Lil LaRue & Ashley Lyman

Announcement of 2017 BWCA Bonspiel Hosts

President Teresa Larkin introduced the 2016 Badger Bonspiel chairs:

- Badger Portage
- Senior Badger Centerville

President's Report

President Teresa Larkin briefly reported on the Fiscal Year By-Laws change also covered in the Treasurer's report.

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee proposed the following officers: President – Lil LaRue (1 year term), Vice-President – Lisa Landon (1 year term), Treasurer – Linda Even (2-year term). The Secretary's 2-year term ends next year.

President Teresa Larkin asked for nominations from the floor. None were presented. The slate of nominees was closed. A motion was made to accept the slate as presented. The motion was seconded and carried.

Introduction of the New President and Passing of the Gavel

Exiting President Teresa Larkin passed the gavel to New President Lil LaRue

President Lil Larue introduced the new BWCA pins for BWCA representatives, officers and bonspiel chairs. The pins were presented to recipients present. The pins identify someone as a BWCA Representative or Officer. Recipients are encouraged to wear the pins to help raise awareness of the BWCA.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:20pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Ericka Overgard, Secretary